TVWriter™ Top Posts for the Week Ending 2/14/14

27f

Here they are, the most viewed TVWriter™ posts for the past week:

Kathy Sees Iron Man 3

Looking for TV Pilot Scripts?

3 Things Writers Can Learn From J.K. Rowling’s Second-Thoughts About Harry and Hermione

Don’t Get Screwed: The Contract Provisions Every Creative Needs to Know

Disney/ABC Writing Program Announces 2014 Participants

And our most viewed resource pages were:

Writing the Dreaded Outline

THE PEOPLE’S PILOT

The Teleplay

THE SPEC SCRIPTACULAR

The Logline

Thanks for making this another great week here at TVWriter™, and don’t forget to read what you missed, re-read what you loved, and, most importantly, come back for more soon!

TVWriter™ Top Posts for the Week Ending 10/25/13

idiot

Here they are, the most viewed TVWriter™ posts for the past week:

Peggy Bechko: Name Those Characters – A Writer’s Puzzle

Crowdfunding: ON THE ROCKS is Off to a Big Start on Kickstarter

Peggy Bechko: “How Has Your Writing Career Changed?”

Peggy Bechko: Writers Considering Readers

munchman: HAWAII FIVE-0’s Latest Desperate Move

And our most viewed resource pages were:

Writing the Dreaded Outline

Student Central

The Teleplay

THE SPEC SCRIPTACULAR

THE PEOPLE’S PILOT

Thanks for making this another great week here at TVWriter™, and don’t forget to read what you missed, re-read what you loved, and, most importantly, come back for more soon!

Top TVWriter™ Posts for the Week Ending 8/9/13

steve_wozniak_thumbs_up

Here they are, the most viewed TVWriter™ posts for the past week:

The 2013 PEOPLE’S PILOT Semi-Finalists are:

Herbie J Pilato: Showbiz & Its Ethical Dilemmas

Become a Better Writer with These Important Reading Skills First

Peggy Bechko: Following Your Own Writing Trail

Self-publishing is the future — and great for writers

And our most viewed resource pages were:

THE PEOPLE’S PILOT

Writing the Dreaded Outline

Student Central

THE SPEC SCRIPTACULAR

THE PEOPLE’S PILOT: Winners

Thanks for making this another great week here at TVWriter™ – and don’t forget to read what you missed, re-read what you loved, and, most importantly, come back for more soon!

Top TVWriter™ Posts for the Week Ending 7/12/13

pclaylbgood1

Here they are, the most viewed TVWriter™ posts for the past week:

Who is Herbie J Pilato?

Looking for TV Pilot Scripts?

Get “Television Writing from the Inside Out” Free Today, Tomorrow & The Next Day Too

Peggy Bechko: Writers! Begin At The Beginning…And Know Where You’re Going

Joss Whedon on “How to be Prolific”

And our most viewed resource pages were:

Student Central

Writing the Dreaded Outline

THE PEOPLE’S PILOT

Television Writing from the Inside Out – Special Price Reduction: Now only $4.99

THE SPEC SCRIPTACULAR

Thanks for another great week here at TVWriter™ – and don’t forget to read what you missed, re-read what you loved, and, most importantly, come back for more soon!

LB: I’ll Be on the Radio Tomorrow

Um, you do remember radio, don’t you? I have a vague idea that it relates to my old iPod in some way, but I can’t put my finger on the details.

larrybrodywasalmostonhowardstern
Nope, I haven’t been on Howard’s show. I was scheduled once but got bumped. Oh well…

Be that as it may, I’m going to be on the radio this week, on buddy Ed Roberson’s TV Confidential show.

We actually spoke last week, talking about TVWriter™ and its doings, especially the People’s Pilot and Spec Scriptacular contests, and about my book (you do remember my book, right), Television Writing from the Inside Out.

Hanging with Ed is always fun, and I think our conversation will be pretty entertaining. And maybe even enlightening because one of Ed’s best qualities is that not only is he clever, witty, and all those great showbiz things, he’s also smart and efficient and second only to my wife, Gwen the Beautiful, in his ability to steer me back on track when I, you know, wander.

Here’s the schedule, and don’t worry about having to remember how to turn those sound-only machines on because Ed is so hip, trendy, and generally awesome that everything he produces is streamed on the interwebs.

I love this guy.

Anyway, here’s where/when you can catch the stream:

Air Dates:  

Wednesday 5/8 thru Tuesday 5/14

Affiliate Stations:

WROM Radio
Detroit, MI
Wednesday 5/8
8pm ET, 5pm PT
2am ET, 11pm PT
Sunday 5/5
8pm ET, 5pm PT
2am ET, 11pm PT
Click on the Listen Live button at MediaCritic.net

Indiana Talks
Marion, IN
Wednesday 5/8
11pm ET, 8pm PT
with replays at various times throughout the week
Click on the player at IndianaTalks.com
or use the Live365 app on your smartphone and type in Indiana Talks

Share-a-Vision Radio
San Francisco Bay Area
Friday 5/10
7pm ET, 4pm PT
10pm ET, 7pm PT
Click on the Listen Live button at KSAV.org
or use the TuneIn app on your smartphone and type in KSAV

Talktainment Radio
Columbus, OH
Thursday 5/9
2am ET, 11pm PT
Friday 5/10
3am ET, Midnight PT
Noon ET, 9am PT
Click on the Listen Live button at TalktainmentRadio.com

The Coyote KKYT 93.7 FM
Ridgecrest, CA
Sunday 5/12
9pm PT
Monday 5/6
Midnight ET
Click on the Listen Live button at Coyote395.com
or use the TuneIn app on your smartphone and type in KKYT

The Radio Slot Network
San Francisco, CA
Monday 5/13
9pm ET, 6pm PT
Click on the Talk Slot button at RadioSlot.com

Passionate World Radio
Ann Arbor, MI
Tuesday 5/14
9:30pm ET, 6:30pm PT
Click on the Listen Now button at PWRTalk.com

And this note from Ed the Man:

LB, your segment leads off the program and runs about 45 minutes. The interview will then become available online for listening on demand at TVConfidential.net beginning Wednesday 5/15.

Thanks again for joining me today… great conversation as always, and looking forward to the next one.

Always wanted to bat lead-off.

Big thanks to Ed Robertson from Team TVWriter™ and moi! Hope as many of you as possible listen and enjoy.