2018 WGAW Board of Directors Election Results

Yesterday, LB received the following announcement sent by the Writers Guild of America West to all its members:

The Writers Guild of America West has announced the results of its 2018 Board of Directors election.

The following eight members were elected to the WGAW’s Board of Directors for two-year terms, effective immediately: Patti Carr (inc.), Ashley Gable, Betsy Thomas, Deric A. Hughes, David Slack, Jonathan Fernandez (inc.), Patric A. Verrone (inc.), Travis Donnelly. *Note: (inc) denotes incumbent.


Board of Directors: Patti Carr (1,667), Ashley Gable (1,587), Betsy Thomas (1,487), Deric A. Hughes (1,426), David Slack (1,360), Jonathan Fernandez (1,342), Patric A. Verrone (1,161), Travis Donnelly (972), Eric Heisserer (927), Dante W. Harper (916), Spiro Skentzos (856), Deborah Amelon (751), VJ Boyd (661).

A total of 2,475 valid ballots were cast. The ballot count was supervised by Votenet Solutions.

“This vote represents the largest turnout in Guild Board election history, due in no small part to an outstanding group of candidates,” said WGAW President David A. Goodman. “I’m thrilled to welcome the new Board members, and I’m very gratified to see, more than ever, writers engaging to strengthen our union.”

Larry Brody and all of us here at TVWriter™ send our congratulations to all the board members and wish them the best during their tenure on what can be a very difficult as well as essential job