WGAW Negotiating Committee Named

Is this in our future? Ya never know....
Is this in our future? Ya never know….

Yeppers, it’s that time again. You know, the one where we writers of TV and feature films have to gird our loins and prepare to grind out an agreement on a new contract between the Writers Guild of America,  West, and our mortal enemies overlords employers, The Alliance of Motion Picture and Television Producers.

D-Day is May 1, 2017. Here’s how things stand now, per the Guild:


The Writers Guilds of America, West and East have named the members of the negotiating committee for the upcoming contract negotiations with the Alliance of Motion Picture and Television Producers. WGAW Executive Director David Young will serve as Chief Negotiator. The current agreement expires May 1, 2017. No date has been set for the talks. We will update you as important developments occur.

The members of the committee are:

Chip Johannessen, Co-Chair
Chris Keyser, Co-Chair
Billy Ray, Co-Chair

Alfredo Barrios, Jr.
Andrea Berloff
Adam Brooks
Zoanne Clack
Marjorie David
Kate Erickson
Jonathan Fernandez
Travon Free
Howard Michael Gould
Susannah Grant
Erich Hoeber
Richard Keith
Warren Leight
Alison McDonald
Luvh Rakhe
Shawn Ryan
Stephen Schiff
David Shore
Meredith Stiehm
Patric M. Verrone
Eric Wallace
Beau Willimon
Nicole Yorkin

Howard A. Rodman, WGAW President, ex-officio
Michael Winship, WGAE President, ex-officio
David A. Goodman, WGAW Vice President, ex-officio
Jeremy Pikser, WGAE Vice President, ex-officio
Aaron Mendelsohn, WGAW Secretary-Treasurer, ex-officio
Bob Schneider, WGAE Secretary-Treasurer, ex-offic