WGAW Committee of Women Writers Leadership Announcement

Late last week, the Writers Guild of America Committee of Women Writers announced the latest additions to its leadership. They are:

CWW Co-Chair: Elizabeth Martin

CWW Co-Chair: Lauren Hynek

CWW Vice-Chair: Nicky Hawthorne

The next CWW meeting will be held June 11th:

Monday, 6/11 – WGAW 2nd Floor, MPR. Info: (323) 782-4589
7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m. – “Happy Half Hour” (Networking, Snacks and Beverages)
7:30-9:30 p.m. – Meeting
This committee represents the interests of female WGAW writers who are seeking WGA-covered work.  We sponsor events designed to increase our knowledge of the craft and the marketplace, discuss the role of women as storytellers and foster networking and collaboration between women in all Guilds, as well as increase opportunities for education, employment opportunities and creative expression. Our goal is to empower all writers and improve the profile and perception of Women writers in the industry.
*NOTE: Open to WGAW Associate, Current, Post Current, and Associate Caucus members in Active status.

Further information about the committee can be had by contacting the WGAW Inclusion and Equity Department