WGA-AMPTP Negotiations Start the 2nd Week in March

Our fingers already are crossed for this, just in from the WGAW:

Dear WGAW Member,

We’re writing to let you know that the Writers Guilds of America, West and East are beginning formal contract negotiations with The Alliance of Motion Picture and Television Producers (AMPTP) on Monday, March 13, 2017.  The talks will take place at AMPTP headquarters. The current Minimum Basic Agreement (MBA) expires on May 1, 2017.

Executive Director David Young will serve as Chief Negotiator.

The members of the 2017 Negotiating Committee are listed below.

Chip Johannessen, Co-Chair
Chris Keyser, Co-Chair
Billy Ray, Co-Chair

Alfredo Barrios, Jr.
Andrea Berloff
Adam Brooks
Zoanne Clack
Marjorie David
Kate Erickson
Jonathan Fernandez
Travon Free
Howard Michael Gould
Susannah Grant
Erich Hoeber
Richard Keith
Warren Leight
Alison McDonald
Luvh Rakhe
Shawn Ryan
Stephen Schiff
David Shore
Meredith Stiehm
Patric M. Verrone
Eric Wallace
Beau Willimon
Nicole Yorkin

Howard A. Rodman, WGAW President, ex-officio
Michael Winship, WGAE President, ex-officio
David A. Goodman, WGAW Vice President, ex-officio
Jeremy Pikser, WGAE Vice President, ex-officio
Aaron Mendelsohn, WGAW Secretary-Treasurer, ex-officio
Bob Schneider, WGAE Secretary-Treasurer, ex-officio

We will keep you posted about any significant developments.

In Solidarity,

Howard A. Rodman, President

David A. Goodman, Vice President

Aaron Mendelsohn, Secretary-Treasurer