The International Academy of Web Television 2013 Awards

IAWTV Awards Finalby Team TVWRITER™ Press Service

For the, you know, best, brightest, funnest shows made especially for, and appearing on, our beloved interwebs:

Best Writing (Comedy) – Squaresville – Matt Enlow
Best Writing (Drama) – The Booth at the End, Season 2 – Christopher Kubasik
Best Writing (Non-Fiction) – The Flog – Felicia Day

Best Animated Series – Red vs. Blue
Best Cinematography – H+ The Digital Series – Brett Pawlak
Best Comedy Series – Squaresville
Best Costume Design – The League of S.T.E.A.M. – The League of S.T.E.A.M.
Best Design (Art Direction/Production) – Continuum – Eric Whitney
Best Directing (Comedy) – My Gimpy Life – Sean Becker
Best Directing (Drama) – Anyone But Me – Tina Cesa Ward
Best Directing (Non-Fiction) – The Flog – Sean Becker
Best Documentary Series – PRODIGIES
Best Drama Series – Leap Year
Best Editing – Continuum – Blake Calhoun
Best Educational Series – Engineer Your Space
Best Ensemble Performance – Squaresville
Best Female Performance (Comedy) – My Gimpy Life – Teal Sherer Teal
Best Female Performance (Drama) – Blue – Julia Stiles – Blue
Best Host (Live) – What’s Trending – Shira Lazar
Best Host (Taped) – Daily Grace – Grace Helbig
Best Hosted (Live) Series – What’s Trending
Best Hosted (Taped) Series – Daily Grace
Best Interactive/Social Media Experience – The Lizzie Bennet Diaries
Best Live Event – Bill Maher: CrazyStupidPolitics
Best Makeup/Special Effects – The League of S.T.E.A.M. – The League of S.T.E.A.M.
Best Male Performance (Comedy) – The Jeff Lewis 5-Minute Comedy Hour – Jeff Lewis
Best Male Performance (Drama) – The Booth at the End, Season 2 – Xander Berkeley – Leed
Best News Series – The Philip DeFranco Show
Best Online Channel – Nerdist Channel
Best Original Music – Cost of Capital – Rob Gokee
Best Supplemental Content – Red vs. Blue
Best Variety Series – Rhett & Link
Best Visual Effects (Digital) – H+ The Digital Series – Faction Creative and The Sequence Group: VFX Supervisor Ian Kirby; Digital Effects Supervisor Chris van Dyck; VFX Producer Caleb Bouchard

Normally – Is anything on TVWRITER™ ever “normal?” Oh well – we wouldn’t care all that much about any of the winners but the writers cuz…TVWRITER™, you know. But we’re totally in love with the fact that an Academy dedicated to internet TV exists and to the even more important fact that there are so many shows all over the interwebs that deserve to be contenders for prizes/attention/big audience viewing.

One of these days – soon, we promise – we’ll do an article on the IAWTV. Till then, find out more about what we believe to be an Important New Org HERE.

Oh, one cavil about the press release this article is based on. It had the writing awards listed dead fucking last! Not on our watch, pallies. Which is why here on TVWRITER™ they’re now where they belong – above all the rest. (Do we sound partisan when it comes to writers? We mean to sound partisan.)